Fr

About Pyromasse: Qualifications and Experience

On The Road To Compostella. On site in Moskitia A 9 foot high contraflow heater and cookstove. Both heater and cookstove use the same chimney flue. The local facing brick were made in 1900 and the hand painted tiles 1910 in Catalunia. On site in Russia

Marcus Flynn has worked continuously in the field of masonry heater and cookstove construction in Quebec for over 25 years.

On site in Moskitia

On site in Moskitia. Click image to view article 'Moskitia Field Notes' documenting the use of a traditional form of cookstove in several Miskito communities in the upper reaches of the Wangki River Valley.

Though primarily self-taught, he has, and continues to be, inspired, encouraged, and assisted by the monsters of the North American field: Albert Barden, Norbert Senf, and Eric Nilsen.

Workshop Experience:

On site in Russia

On site in Russia. (See article: Krestianskaya Teplushka, about the construction of a Teplushka and cookstove at a craft centre in the hamlet of Agarkovo, about 75 km West of Moscow, in English and Russian.)


Specialties:

Aesthetic brickwork: particular interest in the early Art Deco design period of the 1920s.


A 9 foot high contraflow heater and cookstove. Both heater and cookstove use the same chimney flue. The local facing brick were made in 1900 and the hand painted tiles 1910 in Catalunia.

A 9 foot high contraflow heater and cookstove. Both heater and cookstove use the same chimney flue. The local facing brick were made in 1900 and the hand painted tiles 1910 in Catalunia. Click to view in Portfolio: Masonry Heaters with Cookstoves

Pyromasse associates with the anarco-communist principals of social revolution.


On The Road To Compostella.

On The Road To Compostella. Click image to view article describing masonry heater construction on the upper floor of a barn in a small hamlet in the Massif de Megal Haute Loire, about 2 km from the ancient pilgrim road to Santiago de Compostella. (In english and in russian.)



Contact Pyromasse

R.B.Q. Licence # 8335-8119-53
All contents Copyright © 1997-2018 Pyromasse. All rights reserved.
Last Updated: 08 December 2018

En

À propos de Pyromasse: Qualifications, Expérience

On The Road To Compostella. Sur place en Moskitia Un poêle de masse à contresens de 9 pieds de hauteur avec cuisinière. Le foyer et la cuisinière sont branchés au même conduit de cheminée. Les briques d'habillage d’origine locales datent de 1900 et les tuiles peintes à la main en Catalogne, Espagne de 1910. Sur place en Russie

Pyromasse a travaillé de façon continue dans le domaine de construction des foyers de masse et des cuisinières au Québec depuis 25 ans.

Sur place en Moskitia

Sur site en Moskitia. Clickez l'image pour l'article 'Moskitia: Notes De Terrain' qui documentent un type de cuisinière traditionnelle utilisée chez plusieurs communautés Miskito situées dans la partie supérieure de la Vallée de la Rivière Wangki.

Quoique principalement auto-didacte, Marcus Flynn a été, et continue de l'être, inspiré, encouragé et assisté par les maîtres de foyer de masse en Amérique du Nord: Albert Barden, Norbert Senf et Éric Nielsen.

Expérience du ateliers

Sur place en Russie

Sur place en Russie. (Voir l'article: Krestianskaya Teplushka, à propos de la construction d'un Teplushka and cookstove dans un centre artisanal du hameau de Agarkovo, environ 75 km à l'ouest de Moscou, en Anglais and russe.)


Spécialité:

Ouvrage esthétique de maçonnerie et intérêt particulier pour le design Art Déco du début des années 1920.


Un poêle de masse à contresens de 9 pieds de hauteur avec cuisinière. Le foyer et la cuisinière sont branchés au même conduit de cheminée. Les briques d'habillage d’origine locales datent de 1900 et les tuiles peintes à la main en Catalogne, Espagne de 1910.

Un poêle de masse à contresens de 9 pieds de hauteur avec cuisinière. Le foyer et la cuisinière sont branchés au même conduit de cheminée. Les briques d'habillage d’origine locales datent de 1900 et les tuiles peintes à la main en Catalogne, Espagne de 1910. Cliquez pour voir dans Portfolio: Foyers de masse avec Cuisinières

Pyromasse endosse les principes anarco-communistes de la révolution sociale.


Sur la route de Compostelle

Sur la route de Compostelle. Cliquez sur l'image pour pour afficher un article décrivant la construction d'un appareil de chauffage en maçonnerie à l'étage supérieur d'une grange située dans un petit hameau du massif de Mégal, dans la Haute-Loire, à environ 2 km de l'ancienne route des pèlerins menant à Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle. (En anglais et en russe.)



Contact Pyromasse

R.B.Q. Licence # 8335-8119-53
Tous les contenus sont protégés par Copyright © 1997-2018 Pyromasse. Tous droits réservés
Dernière mise à jour: 08 Decembre 2018